Home
Beauty of the beach: How to get the mermaidcore look
Beauty of the beach: How to get the mermaidcore look
Published: 20/02/2024
Mermaidcore is the latest summer trend to hit the beauty world, and it's time for you to dive in headfirst. With a blend of ethereal beauty and ocean-inspired accents, our five-step guide will leave you looking and feeling like a true sea goddess.
From Barbiecore nails to Wednesday’s soft grunge makeup, it's no secret that the media has a major impact on our beauty choices. The latest wave? #Mermaidcore – a trend that's making a real-life splash after the live-action release of ‘The Little Mermaid’. With a symphony of beachy summer waves, glass skin, and iridescent shine, mermaidcore beauty has come to life beyond the screens. Let’s dive in!
learn more
Step 1: Glass skin
Mermaidcore is all about a luminous, glass-like glow that lets your skin shine through. Skip heavy foundation in lieu of a lightweight tinted moisturiser or BB cream to even out your skin tone and mix it with Illuskin Liquid Reflector for an overall glazed effect. Complete your mermaid look with waterproof mascara to withstand any water adventures and a hydrating Lip Spa Lip Oil for an already-wet effect.
learn more
Step 2: Chrome nails and metallic eyeshadow
The high-shine aesthetic is undoubtedly this summer’s biggest trend! Elevate your manicure with colours in a chrome finish, or experiment with lip gloss nails if you want the shine without the iridescent hue. For a captivating gaze, go for metallic eyeshadows in mystic blue, seafoam green, or fish scale violet to evoke an ethereal, underwater allure.
Step 3: Mermaid waves
To achieve effortlessly tousled, ocean-kissed waves, spritz sea salt spray on freshly washed hair and let it air dry. Sea salt can be very drying, so remember to care for your scalp with Duologi’s Purifying Scalp Scrub. Want to define your mermaid waves even more? Use a flat iron! Coat your hair with Duologi Heat Protect Spray, divide it into sections, and twist each section away from your face while clamping it with the flat iron. Alternate the direction of each twist and finish with a touch of hairspray for extra hold.
Step 4: Sea-inspired, aquatic scents
The scent you choose can also play a role in creating the perfect beach-inspired mood. Look for invigorating perfumes, body sprays, and hair mists that have marine notes of seaweed and salt. Fragrances like Nordic Waters Infinite Blue will instantly transport you to the seaside and enhance your mermaidcore charm.
learn more
Step 5: SPF-infused products
Mermaidcore is fun, but sun protection is non-negotiable. Make sure to incorporate SPF products into your beauty routine to safeguard your skin against harmful UV rays. Look for a broad-spectrum sunscreen with SPF 50 and generously apply to all exposed areas of your body. Also choose beauty products such as lip balms, moisturisers, and even hair mists that contain SPF to protect your lips, face, and carefree mermaid waves.
shop the products
Lip Spa Lip Oil
(0)
THE ONE
Lip Spa Lip Oil
LE 269
LE 599
Colour Unlimited Eye Shadow
(0)
THE ONE
Colour Unlimited Eye Shadow
+6
LE 239
LE 499

ركن الإلهام

Bridal makeup inspiration you need this wedding season
In season

Bridal makeup inspiration you need this wedding season

Is your special day just around the corner? We’re so happy for you! Planning a wedding is a joyous occasion but can be overwhelming. Amidst the dress, decorations, venue, and guest list, finding the perfect bridal makeup look is crucial. Let us help you with five beauty trends that will inspire you this upcoming wedding season.

Read now

Other categories

BEAUTY INSIGHTS HUB
BEAUTY INSIGHTS HUB

الصفحة الرئسيسة
Beauty of the beach: How to get the mermaidcore look
جمال الشاطئ: كيفية الحصول على مظهر الساحرة البحرية
Published: 20/02/2024
"ميرميد كور" هو أحدث صيحة صيفية تجتاح عالم الجمال، وحان الوقت لتغطي رأسك بها بكل جرأة. مع مزيج من الجمال الساحر واللمسات المستوحاة من المحيط، سيتركك دليلنا المكون من خمس خطوات تبدين وتشعرين كملكة بحر حقيقية.
من أظافر "باربي كور" إلى مكياج الغرانج الناعم ليوم الأربعاء، ليس من السر أن وسائل الإعلام لها تأثير كبير على اختياراتنا في مجال الجمال. وآخر صيحة؟ #ميرميد كور - صيحة تحقق موجة حقيقية بعد إطلاق النسخة الحية لفيلم "الساحرة الصغيرة". مع موجة من موجات الشاطئ الصيفية، والبشرة الزجاجية، واللمعان اللامع، أصبح جمال ميرميد كور حقيقة تتجاوز الشاشات. دعونا نغوص!
إعرفوا المزيد
الخطوه ١: بشره زجاجيه
موضة ميرميد كور تتميز بالتوهج اللامع والزجاجي الذي يسمح لبشرتك بالتألق. تجاهلي الكريمات الأساس الثقيلة واستبدليها بمرطب ملون خفيف أو كريم BB لتوحيد لون بشرتك وامزجيه مع "Illuskin Liquid Reflector" لتحقيق تأثير مزين بشكل عام. أكملي مظهرك الميرميد بماسكارا مقاومة للماء لتتحمل أي مغامرات في الماء وزيت الشفاه المرطب Lip Spa للحصول على تأثير بالفعل رطب.
إعرفوا المزيد
الخطوه ٢: الأظافر الكرومية وظلال العيون الميتاليك
المظهر اللامع عالي اللمعان هو بلا شك أكبر صيحة لهذا الصيف! أبرزي طلاء أظافرك بألوان ذات لمسة كرومية، أو جربي طلاء الأظافر باللمعان إذا كنت ترغبين في اللمعان دون اللون القزحي. أما للحصول على نظرة جذابة، فاختاري ظلال العيون الميتاليك باللون الأزرق الغامق الساحر، أو الأخضر البحري، أو البنفسجي اللامع لإحياء جاذبية ساحرة تحت الماء.
الخطوه ٣: شعر مموج مثل حوريه البحر
للحصول على شعر مموج طبيعي ومجعد بلمسة من البحر، قومي برش رذاذ ملح البحر على شعرك بعد غسله واتركيه يجف بالهواء. يمكن أن يكون ملح البحر جافًا للغاية، لذا تذكري أن تعتني بفروة رأسك باستخدام خلطة تقشير فروة الرأس من دوولوجي. هل ترغبين في تحديد أمواجك الميرميد بشكل أفضل؟ استخدمي مكواة الشعر! اغمري شعرك برذاذ حماية الحرارة من دوولوجي، قسّميه إلى أقسام، ولفي كل قسم بعيدًا عن وجهك أثناء ثنيه بالمكواة. غيّري اتجاه كل لفة وانتهي بلمسة خفيفة من الهواء للحصول على مزيد من الثبات.
الخطوة ٤: عطور مستوحاة من البحر والمياه
العطر الذي تختارينه يمكن أيضًا أن يلعب دورًا في خلق المزاج المثالي المستوحى من الشاطئ. ابحثي عن عطور منعشة، وبخاخات الجسم، ورذاذات الشعر التي تحتوي على نكهات بحرية من الأعشاب البحرية والملح. العطور مثل "Nordic Waters Infinite Blue" ستنقلك على الفور إلى الشاطئ وتعزز سحرك المستوحى من الساحرات البحرية.
إعرفوا المزيد
الخطوة ٥: منتجات تحتوي على واقي شمس SPF
ميرميد كور ممتع، ولكن حماية البشرة من أشعة الشمس لا تقبل المساومة. تأكدي من دمج منتجات واقية من الشمس SPF في روتين جمالك لحماية بشرتك من الأشعة فوق البنفسجية الضارة. ابحثي عن واقي شمس بطيف واسع يحتوي على SPF 50 وضعي كمية كافية على جميع مناطق جسمك المكشوفة. كما اختاري منتجات جمال مثل مرطبات الشفاه والمرطبات وحتى رذاذات الشعر التي تحتوي على SPF لحماية شفتيك ووجهك وموجاتك الميرميدية الحرة.
تسوقوا هذه المنتجات
زيت مرطب و ملمع للشفاه
(0)
THE ONE
زيت مرطب و ملمع للشفاه
269 LE
599 LE
ظلال الجفون The One كولور أنليميتيد
(0)
THE ONE
ظلال الجفون The One كولور أنليميتيد
+6
239 LE
499 LE

ركن الإلهام

إلهام مكياج العروس الذي تحتاجينه في موسم الزفاف هذا
In season

إلهام مكياج العروس الذي تحتاجينه في موسم الزفاف هذا

هل يقترب يومك الخاص؟ نحن سعداء لأجلك! تخطيط حفل الزفاف مناسبة سعيدة ولكن قد تكون مرهقة. بين الفستان والديكورات والمكان وقائمة الضيوف، العثور على مظهر مكياج العروس المثالي أمر أساسي. دعونا نساعدك مع خمسة اتجاهات جمالية ستلهمك في موسم الزفاف القادم هذا.

Read now

Other categories

بوابه الجمال الخاصه بكم
بوابه الجمال الخاصه بكم